Female Mate/Deckhand - Sausalito, CA


My name is Faith Ares and I am very passionate about being on or near the water. Let me tell you a little about some life experience I have with sailing. When I was seven years old in 2001 (I am 23 years old now), my parents and I decided to sail from Bodega Bay all the way to the tip of Baja near Puerto Valliarta. It was an incomparable experience that I can still remember to this day. While I have not done as lengthy of a journey since then I still routinely sail with my father on his Westsail 42 out of the Travis Marina in Fort Baker, Sausilito. When we sail I act as first mate and bartender. I help load the people and their belongings onto the boat, and take whatever orders my father has for me. And then usually bring them wine or whichever beverage they would like. I am very comfortable being on a boat however I never fully learned to sail by myself and would love get more experience behind the helm, as they say. I was a certified Life Guard from 2010 through 2013 and am in the process of renewing my certifications. My objective is to obtain a deck hand position so that I may achieve more experience delivering and chartering boats. Resulting in a permanent position if the conditions are right. While I may have less experience than other deck hands I am a very helpful and thoughtful and considerate person. I am a very quick learner and am able to keep my cool in stressful situations.

Sent from my iPhone

Listing created May 30, 2017

Public discussion (0)

You must log in to send a new comment.